Art

Books that showcase particular types of art.

New Releases Tagged "Art"

Useless Magic
Still Just Kidding: A Collection of Art, Comics, and Musings
Final Fantasy Ultimania Archive Volume 1
The Art of Ant-Man and the Wasp
Room to Dream
Old in Art School: A Memoir of Starting Over
Your Destination Is on the Left
Drawn Together
The Frame-Up
The Legend of Zelda: Encyclopedia
Flash: The Making of Weegee the Famous
Le Montrealer

Giveaways

  • Daemon Voices by Philip Pullman
    Daemon Voices: On Stories and Storytelling
    by
    Release date: Sep 18, 2018
    From the internationally best-selling author of the His Dark Materials trilogy, a spellbinding journey into the secrets of his art--the narratives tha ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 15 copies available, 1577 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Aug 11 - Sep 10, 2018

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Glimmerglass Girl by Holly Walrath
    Glimmerglass Girl
    by
    Release date: Aug 03, 2018
    **SIGNED COPY GIVEAWAY**
    For readers of Rupi Kaur and Lang Leav, this debut poetry collection is about womanhood and femininity.

    Enter to win 1 of 10 l
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 10 copies available, 1012 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jul 25 - Aug 22, 2018

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Ninth Street Women by Mary Gabriel
    Ninth Street Women: Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art
    by
    Release date: Sep 25, 2018
    The rich, revealing, and thrilling story of five women whose lives and painting propelled a revolution in modern art.

    NINTH STREET WOMEN is the impass
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 688 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Aug 05 - Aug 25, 2018

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Still Lives
    The Masterpiece
    Dot Journaling: A Practical Guide: How to Start and Keep the Planner, To-Do List, and Diary That’ll Actually Help You Get Your Life Together
    Herding Cats (Sarah's Scribbles, #3)
    I'll Give You the Sun
    The Long Way Home (Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, #10)
    The Muse
    Autumn
    The Great Believers
    The Ensemble
    Starfish
    Useless Magic
    The Brilliant World of Tom Gates (Tom Gates, #1)
    The Heist (Gabriel Allon, #14)
    Tiffany Blues
    We, the Drowned by Carsten JensenThe Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil GaimanThe Chess Machine by Robert LöhrThe Other Side of Eve by Paul IkinWatching People Burn by Julian Darius
    Beautiful Book Cover Design
    736 books — 211 voters
    Witch in the Woods by Taylor Ann BunkerStarshine by G.S. JennsenHeart of Oak by David        CookSelf-Publishing In the Eye of the Storm by Karl WigginsHere There Be Dragons by Michelle O'Leary
    Best Cover Art - Indie/Self-Published
    191 books — 251 voters

    Radiance by Debra Jayne EastAdversity Builds Character; An Inspirational True Life Story ... by Tom UfertApart From Love by Uvi PoznanskyDigitus 233 by K.D. EmersonWitch Song by Amber Argyle
    Best Illustrated Book Covers
    670 books — 730 voters
    Black Butler, Vol. 1 by Yana TobosoPandora Hearts 1巻 by Jun MochizukiFruits Basket, Vol. 1 by Natsuki TakayaA Bride's Story, Vol. 1 by Kaoru MoriKimi ni Todoke by Karuho Shiina
    Best Manga Art
    244 books — 229 voters

    Zombie Raccoons & Killer Bunnies by Martin H. GreenbergGoddess of the Sea by P.C. CastMoonlight Falls by Vincent ZandriReturn to Paradise by Simone ElkelesHaunted by Chuck Palahniuk
    WORST Book Cover Art
    303 books — 192 voters
    Witch Song by Amber ArgyleThe Host by Stephenie MeyerSpeak by Laurie Halse Anderson1984 by George OrwellThe Fallen Star by Jessica Sorensen
    It's All In The Eyes
    263 books — 154 voters

    The Story of Art
    The New Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain
    Steal Like an Artist: 10 Things Nobody Told You About Being Creative
    Wall and Piece
    Girl with a Pearl Earring
    The Artist's Way
    The Art Book
    Art and Fear: Observations on the Perils (and Rewards) of Artmaking
    Seven Days in the Art World
    The Goldfinch
    Concerning the Spiritual in Art
    The Letters of Vincent van Gogh
    Understanding Comics: The Invisible Art
    M.C. Escher: The Graphic Work
    History of Beauty

    Chris Ware
    Chris Ware Building Stories
    His Favorite Concept Books: The cartoonist shares his favorite books that come in unique packages, not unlike his new graphic boxed set, Building Stories.
    More Good Minds Suggest…
    Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
    A man should hear a little music, read a little poetry, and see a fine picture every day of his life, in order that worldly cares may not obliterate the sense of the beautiful which God has implanted in the human soul.
    Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

    Albert Einstein
    The most beautiful experience we can have is the mysterious. It is the fundamental emotion that stands at the cradle of true art and true science.
    Albert Einstein, The World as I See It

    More quotes...
    Bay Baes (CCA MFA) California College of the Arts MFA grad students who like to read can come here to share good bo…more

    3 members, last active 3 months ago

    General Craft & DIY Recommend Crafting and Do-It-Yourself books and resources (Apps, Magazines, the works) with revi…more

    258 members, last active 22 days ago

    The Golden Age of Hollywood Book Club! This book club is for people who love old Hollywood. We will discuss movies, the people who made…more

    81 members, last active 19 hours ago

    Drawers & Artists of the World Welcome to this group where artists, drawers, and all sorts of people come to discuss or share t…more

    134 members, last active 51 days ago

    Reality of Water
    1 chapters — updated Mar 04, 2013 07:45AM — 4 people liked it
    A Hotel in Paris
    1 chapters — updated Mar 30, 2010 01:34AM — 6 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: art, art-book, art-books, artbooks, arte, and nonfiction-art